The daily Mini Cactpot and weekly Jumbo Cactpot are two popular games of chance in the Gold Saucer that are both simple and potentially lucrative.

Jumbo Cactpot

The Jumbo Cactpot is a lottery limited to three ticket purchases per week. Before purchasing a ticket, players must first complete the following quest:

Hitting the Cactpot

  • Level 15
  • The Gold Saucer (X:8.5 Y:5.9)
  • Jumbo Cactpot Broker
  • Players must first complete the quest "It Could Happen to You."

How to Play

- Selecting Ticket Numbers

When purchasing a Jumbo Cactpot ticket, simply pick any four digits, each between one and nine, to be used for that week's lottery.
Once purchased, Jumbo Cactpot ticket numbers can be confirmed via the Gold Saucer interface under Character in the main menu, or by speaking to the Jumbo Cactpot broker NPC at the Gold Saucer (X:8.5 Y:5.9).

There is also a participant bonus, which increases all MGP prizes based on the number of tickets sold. There are multiple levels to the participant bonus. The higher this level becomes, the larger the subsequent bonus.

- Jumbo Cactpot Drawings

When the winning number is drawn, in order from the last digit to the first, the more matching numbers you have for each ticket, the greater the prize you'll receive. After the drawing, you will have one week (Earth time) to claim prizes for any winning tickets you possess. Tickets must be handed in one at a time. After this one-week period ends, you will be unable to claim MGP or prizes.

For each ticket presented to the cashier within one hour of the drawing, players will receive the Early Bird Bonus. Please note, however, that this bonus is offered on a per-ticket basis. Subsequent tickets redeemed after this one-hour period are not eligible for the Early Bird Bonus even if the first ticket is presented within the first hour.

The time of the drawing will differ depending on your data center.

Data CenterDrawing Time
ElementalEvery Saturday at 12:00 (GMT) / 22:00 (AEST) / 23:00 (AEDT)
GaiaEvery Saturday at 12:00 (GMT) / 22:00 (AEST) / 23:00 (AEDT)
ManaEvery Saturday at 12:00 (GMT) / 22:00 (AEST) / 23:00 (AEDT)
MeteorEvery Saturday at 12:00 (GMT) / 22:00 (AEST) / 23:00 (AEDT)
AetherEvery Sunday at 2:00 (GMT) / 12:00 (AEST) / 13:00 (AEDT)
PrimalEvery Sunday at 2:00 (GMT) / 12:00 (AEST) / 13:00 (AEDT)
CrystalEvery Sunday at 2:00 (GMT) / 12:00 (AEST) / 13:00 (AEDT)
ChaosEvery Saturday at 19:00 (GMT) / every Sunday at 5:00 (AEST) / 6:00 (AEDT)
LightEvery Saturday at 19:00 (GMT) / every Sunday at 5:00 (AEST) / 6:00 (AEDT)
MateriaEvery Saturday at 9:00 (GMT) / 19:00 (AEST) / 20:00 (AEDT).

* Only three Jumbo Cactpot tickets can be purchased per week. New tickets cannot be purchased until the current lottery has ended.
* The first ticket requires 100 MGP, the second ticket requires 150 MGP, and the third requires 200 MGP. The possible rewards for subsequent tickets will not change.

Mini Cactpot

The Mini Cactpot is a lottery limited to three ticket purchases per day. Before purchasing a ticket, players must first complete the following quest:

Scratch It Rich

  • Level 15
  • The Gold Saucer (X:5.1 Y:6.5)
    NPC: Mini Cactpot Broker
  • Mini Cactpot Broker
  • Players must first complete the quest "It Could Happen to You."

How to Play

Select Numbers

Every ticket has nine spaces, each numbered randomly from one to nine. At the start, however, eight of these nine spaces will be hidden. To begin, select three numbers from the eight hidden on your ticket.

Select a Line

Next, select one of eight lines─vertical, horizontal, or diagonal. When selecting a line, the sum of the three numbers in that line will determine the amount of MGP you receive.

Receive a Prize

After you have selected a line, all the numbers are uncovered and you will receive MGP based on the sum of the line you chose.

* The first and all subsequent tickets require 10 MGP. The possible rewards for subsequent tickets will not change.
* Eligibility to purchase Mini Cactpot tickets resets daily at 15:00 (GMT) / 1:00 (AEST) / 2:00 (AEDT).