News

[Recovery]Recovery from Network Technical Difficulties Caused by DDoS Attacks (May 10)

During the times listed below, we were experiencing network technical difficulties due to a DDoS attack.
Players may have experienced the following issues as a result.
We will continue to monitor the situation and work with ISPs to come up with countermeasures.

[Date & Time]
May 10, 2024 7:40 to 19:23 (GMT)
May 10, 2024 8:40 to 20:23 (BST)
May 10, 2024 17:40 to May 11, 2024 5:23 (AEST)

[Details]
Players may have experienced the following issues:
・Disconnected from JP/EU data centre Worlds
・Difficulty logging in to JP/EU data centre Worlds
・Difficulty accessing, sending, and receiving data from JP/EU data centres

[Affected Service]
FINAL FANTASY XIV

Community Wall

Recent Activity

Filter which items are to be displayed below.
* Notifications for standings updates are shared across all Worlds.
* Notifications for PvP team formations are shared for all languages.
* Notifications for free company formations are shared for all languages.

Sort by
Data Center / Home World
Primary language
Displaying