News

FINAL FANTASY XIV Updated (Aug. 24)

FINAL FANTASY XIV has been updated.

* Game clients will update automatically upon launch.

[Date & Time]
Windows/Mac: Aug. 24, 2021 at 5:40 (GMT) / 6:40 (BST)
PlayStation®5 / PlayStation®4: Aug. 24, 2021 at 7:59 (GMT) / 8:59 (BST)

[Affected Service]
・FINAL FANTASY XIV

[Update Details]

FINAL FANTASY XIV Hotfixes (Aug. 24, 2021)

■ The increased healing potency effect of the scholar PvP action “Dissipation” has been reduced from 50% to 25%.

■ The following adjustments have been made to treasure coffers which appear upon defeating False Idol in the Tower at Paradigm's Breach:
・ The number of 2B cards that appear have been reduced from 3 to 2.
・ The stuffed android units furnishing item is now guaranteed to appear.
・ All minions obtainable from these treasure coffers are now guaranteed to appear.
・ All orchestrion rolls obtainable from these treasure coffers are now guaranteed to appear.

■ The following issues were addressed .
・ An issue in custom matches for the Feast causing spectators to be able to perform actions against participants.
・ An issue causing the hotbar of some jobs of a given character to reset when leaving the login queue to log in with another character before logging in with said character.
・An issue causing the server to crash under certain conditions.
ForumsMog StationOfficial Blog

Community Wall

Recent Activity

Filter which items are to be displayed below.
* Notifications for standings updates are shared across all Worlds.
* Notifications for PvP team formations are shared for all languages.
* Notifications for free company formations are shared for all languages.

Sort by
Data Center / Home World
Primary language
Displaying