News

[Recovery]Recovery from Network Technical Difficulties Caused by DDoS Attacks (May 13, 14)

During the time listed below, we were experiencing network technical difficulties due to a DDoS attack.
Players may have experienced the following issues as a result.

We will continue to monitor the situation and work with ISPs to come up with countermeasures.

[Date & Time]
May 12, 2024 15:39 to May 13, 2024 20:20 (GMT)
May 12, 2024 16:39 to May 13, 2024 21:20 (BST)
May 13, 2024 1:39 to May 14, 2024 6:20 (AEST)

[Details]
Players may be experiencing the following issues:
・Disconnected from Worlds
・Difficulty logging in to Worlds
・Difficulty accessing, sending, and receiving data from data centres

[Affected Service]
FINAL FANTASY XIV

Community Wall

Recent Activity

Filter which items are to be displayed below.
* Notifications for standings updates are shared across all Worlds.
* Notifications for PvP team formations are shared for all languages.
* Notifications for free company formations are shared for all languages.

Sort by
Data Center / Home World
Primary language
Displaying