News

[Recovery][Aether] Recovery from Siren World Technical Difficulties (Apr. 26)

We are pleased to announce that the technical difficulties with the World listed below have been resolved.

We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused and we thank you for your patience while the matter was being addressed.

[Date & Time]
Apr. 26, 2024 8:08 to 8:44 (GMT)
Apr. 26, 2024 9:08 to 9:44 (BST)
Apr. 26, 2024 18:08 to 18:44 (AEST)

[Details]
・Unable to access the affected World.
・Unable to travel to affected Worlds via World Visit System or Data Center Travel System.
・Unable to change Home World to that of the affected World using the Home World Transfer service.
・Players who are mid-duty on an affected World will be disconnected from the server upon exiting the duty, and will be unable to log back in until World recovery.
・Unable to use Free Company chat when visiting another World while Home World is affected.
・Unable to use some FINAL FANTASY XIV COMPANION app features while Home World is affected. Additionally, characters visiting or data center traveling to the affected World will be unable to purchase from the markets using FINAL FANTASY XIV COMPANION app.

[Cause]
Server program issue

[Affected World]
Aether
・Siren

Community Wall

Recent Activity

Filter which items are to be displayed below.
* Notifications for standings updates are shared across all Worlds.
* Notifications for PvP team formations are shared for all languages.
* Notifications for free company formations are shared for all languages.

Sort by
Data Center / Home World
Primary language
Displaying