News

[Recovery]Recovery from Network Technical Difficulties Caused by DDoS Attacks (Jun. 30, Jul. 1)

During the times listed below, we were experiencing network technical difficulties due to a DDoS attack.
Players may have experienced the following issues as a result.
We will continue to monitor the situation and work with ISPs to come up with countermeasures.

[Date & Time]
Jun. 30, 2022 17:22 to 17:25 (GMT)
Jun. 30, 2022 18:22 to 18:25 (BST)
Jul. 1, 2022 3:22 to 3:25 (AEST)

[Details]
Players may have experienced the following issues:
・Disconnected from North Americandata centre Worlds
・Difficulty logging in to North American data centre Worlds
・Difficulty accessing, sending, and receiving data from North American data centres

[Affected Service]
FINAL FANTASY XIV

Community Wall

Recent Activity

Filter which items are to be displayed below.
* Notifications for standings updates are shared across all Worlds.
* Notifications for PvP team formations are shared for all languages.
* Notifications for free company formations are shared for all languages.

Sort by
Data Center / Home World
Primary language
Displaying