News

[Recovery]Recovery from Square Enix Account Management System Issue (Sep. 2)

We are pleased to announce that the Square Enix Account Management System technical difficulty has been resolved.

We apologise for any inconvenience caused, and we thank you for your understanding.

[Date & Time]
Sep. 2, 2022 from 3:17 to 5:24 (GMT)
Sep. 2, 2022 from 4:17 to 6:24 (BST)
Sep. 2, 2022 from 13:17 to 15:24 (AEST)

[Details]
■FINAL FANTASY XIV
- New players just starting out were unable to perform their initial login.
- For the PlayStation®5 / PlayStation®4 version, if an expansion pack was purchased in the PlayStation™Store, login was not possible. In addition, the expansion pack data may not have reflected in the game.
- Unable to create a free account on the free trial website.

■Mog Station
- Service was unavailable.

■Online Store
- Service was unavailable.

■FINAL FANTASY XIV Companion App
- There may have been a delay in Companion App Bonuses being reflected in-game.

■Square Enix Account Management System
- Service was unavailable.

[Cause]
Server Program Issue

[Affected Services]
- FINAL FANTASY XIV
- Mog Station
- Online Store
- FINAL FANTASY XIV Companion App
- Square Enix Account Management System

Community Wall

Recent Activity

Filter which items are to be displayed below.
* Notifications for standings updates are shared across all Worlds.
* Notifications for PvP team formations are shared for all languages.
* Notifications for free company formations are shared for all languages.

Sort by
Data Center / Home World
Primary language
Displaying